Peanut Chocolate Slice

Uncategorized

Hi, remember me? There has been a lot of life happening round here which has meant that posting recipes on my blog has not been my priority. Mostly school related stuff, particularly a 5 day field trip away from my family and preparing for the Education Review Office visiting. I realised last weekend that I had spent 19 out of 21 days working, but luckily I am not going anywhere near school or anything related to it during our current long weekend!

We also had a serious flood in Kapiti in which many people’s properties were damaged, our street became a lake and our garage was flooded. Nothing of ours was damaged, but my husband had to spend a day battling the elements and moving stuff to ensure that all our things were kept safe! And our house renovations are almost finished after about 3 months – yay!!

Today we had our monthly crafternoon tea – 2 and a half hours of gossip, tea, treats and crafting which is always a pleasure I made this slice, which is an old favourite from my childhood, and someone asked for the recipe so I remembered I have a blog I can put it on!

P1060836

Peanut Chocolate Slice

90g butter

3/4/c brown sugar

2 t honey

2 T peanut butter

1 1/4 c flour

1/2 t baking powder

3/4 c rolled oats

3/4 c skinned peanuts, you can chop these up a bit if you want

1.Turn the oven to 180 C and grease a 20cm x 30cm baking tray.

2. Melt the butter, brown sugar, honey and peanut butter together.

3. Mix all the dry ingredients together and then stir through the butter mix.

4. Press into the greased dish and bake for around 20 minutes.

5. When cool ice with chocolate icing and slice.

Leave a Reply

